MVESC Recognizes Logan-Hocking Schools for 25 Years of Academic Excellence, Partnership

ZANESVILLE, Ohio — The Muskingum Valley Educational Service Center (MVESC) recently celebrated its 25 year anniversary. The event was attended by former and current board members, superintendents, and administrators and board members from member districts. The program included comments from Michael Smith, MVESC Board President, Craig Burford, Executive Director, Ohio Educational Service Center Association, and former MVESC superintendents Dr. Jim Mahoney, Dr. Richard Murray and David Branch.

As part of the celebration, 12 MVESC member districts were honored recognizing their 25 years of service to students in the Muskingum Valley Region, including Logan-Hocking Schools. Other districts honored for their 25-year partnership included Coshocton City Schools, Crooksville, East Muskingum, Franklin, Maysville, Morgan, New Lexington, Northern, Ridgewood, River View, and West Muskingum.

“We are thrilled to recognize our partner districts for their 25 years of commitment to educational excellence and community enrichment!  MVESC is proud to be a part of such outstanding school districts with amazing and committed staff, students and board members,” said MVESC Superintendent Lori Snyder-Lowe.

Other districts now aligned with the MVESC include Caldwell, Coshocton County Career Center, Mid-East Career & Technology Centers, and Newcomerstown. Additionally, MVESC provides services to other districts in Ohio and in other states.

MVESC Board President Michael Smith presents a plaque of recognition to Logan-Hocking Board of Education President Lance Bell. Also pictured are MVESC Board Vice President Ed Penrod and Logan-Hocking Board of Education Vice President Amy Black.

Related Articles

MVESC Governing Board to Hold May Meeting

The Muskingum Valley ESC Governing Board will hold its regular May meeting at 7:00 p.m., Monday, May 13, 2024. The meeting will be held at the MVESC Zanesville office, 205 N. Seventh Street, Zanesville, and is open to the public. Contact Lori Snyder-Lowe,...

read more